EORI Validation: CSV Import Interface

By using a simple CSV file, the “EORI Validation” is a way to check your entire database. We started with this import interface and build in the upcoming version 1.4 the number to formats (JSON and XLSX).

We ensure that compatibility is maintained when extending the CSV EORI interface. This allows you to use the latest version without additional effort when integrating into your ERP system.

In order to ensure that the individual EORI records are included in your master data, you have the option up to two unique keys in the import file. These are returned in the export file and can be used for reimport into your ERP system. You can also leave these two fields (key_1 and key_2) blank.

The default separator for each element for the EORI Validation is the ‘|’ character (pipe). This can be changed via the settings. Bold Field Names are mandatory fields (the delimiter can be changed via settings).

The EORI interface responses the complete data like company name, street, etc. We work on the functionality for a future release of our EORI Validation to extend the CSV import format to be able to compare your stored datasets with the response to find differences on your site.

Please note that all fields must be specified in the import file of the EORI Validation, even if you do not use key_1 and key_2.

Structure — EORI CSV Import File

FieldFormatExample
Key_1String4711
Key_2String2
EORIStringEN123456

Example in the form of a CSV file: 4711|2|EN123456… (further EORI Validations)

Note

When creating the EORI import file, please ensure the correct number of Columns (3 columns). This note is important for possible errors during import when using CSV. Future , we will support other import formats that no longer have this limitation.

Structure — EORI CSV Export File

The EORI Validation CSV export file contains the returned values of each validation.

KeyFormatExample
key1String4711
key2String2
eoriStringDE123456
nameStringSample Company
addressString
streetStringSamplestreet 1
postalCodeString12345
cityStringVillage of Samples
countryStringGermany
statusString0
statusDescrStringValid
errorReasonString
requestdateString

Example in the form of a CSV file (with standard delimiter):

4711|2|EN123456|Sample Company||Sample Street 1|12345|Sample Village|Germany|0|Valid||

The fields of the EORI Validation within the CSV import or export file are named in German. In the course of the extension of the import formats, these will be internationalized, i.e. we will use the field names in the future in English. However, we have thought of configuring the field names in order to increase flexibility.

The output of the export file in CSV format of the EORI Validation always includes an additional column containing the headings. Please note this in case of a possible automatic re-import of the check results.

CSV Importschnittstelle

Durch die Verwendung einer einfachen CSV-Datei bietet Ihnen das Modul “EORI-Prüfung” eine Möglichkeit, Ihren gesamten Datenbestand zu überprüfen. Wir sind mit dieser Importschnittstelle gestartet und bauen in der kommenden Version 1.4 die Anzahl an Formaten (JSON, XML und XLSX) weiter aus.

Wir achten darauf, dass bei der Erweiterung der CSV EORI-Schnittstelle die Kompatibilität gewahrt bleibt. Damit können Sie jeweils die aktuellste Version einsetzen, ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand bei einer Integration in Ihr ERP System zu generieren.

Um die Zugehörigkeit der einzelnen EORI Datensätze in Ihre Stammdaten zu gewährleisten, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, bis zu zwei eindeutige Schlüssel in der Importdatei anzugeben. Diese werden in der Exportdatei wieder zurückgegeben und können für den Reimport in Ihr ERP System genutzt werden. Sie können diese beiden Felder (Schluessel_1 und Schluessel_2) auch leer lassen.

Das Standard-Trennzeichen der einzelnen Elemente für die EORI-Prüfung ist das ‚|‘-Zeichen (pipe). Dieses kann über die Einstellungen geändert werden. Fettgedruckte Feldnamen sind Pflichtfelder (das Trennzeichen über Einstellungen änderbar).

Da die EORI-Schnittstelle auch den Namen und Adresse zurück gibt, werden wir in einem zukünftigen Release der EORI-Prüfung auch eine Überprüfung Ihrer hinterlegten Daten ermöglichen und die CSV Schnittstelle erweitern.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Felder in der Importdatei angegeben werden müssen, auch wenn Sie Schluessel_1 und Schluessel_2 nicht verwenden.

Aufbau – Importdatei

FeldFormatBeispiel
Schluessel_1String4711
Schluessel_2String2
EORIStringDE123456

Beispiel in Form einer CSV-Datei: 4711|2|DE123456 … (weitere EORI-Prüfungen)

Hinweis

Bitte achten Sie bei dem Erstellen der EORI-Importdatei auf die korrekte Anzahl an Spalten (3 Spalten). Dieser Hinweis ist wichtig für eventuelle Fehler beim Import bei der Verwendung von CSV. Zukünftig werden wir weitere Importformate unterstützen, die diese Einschränkung nicht mehr haben.

Aufbau – Exportdatei

Die CSV-Exportdatei der EORI Prüfung beinhaltet die zurückgegebenen Werte der einzelnen Abfragen.

FeldFormatBeispiel
Schluessel_1String4711
Schluessel_2String2
EORIStringDE123456
NameStringMusterfirma
AdresseString
StraßeStringMusterstraße 1
PLZString12345
OrtStringMusterdorf
LandStringDeutschland
StatusString0
StatusDescrStringValid
ErrorReasonString

Beispiel in Form einer CSV-Datei (mit Standard-Trennzeichen):

4711|2|DE123456|Musterfirma||Musterstraße 1|12345|Musterdorf|Deutschland|0|Valid||

Die Benennung der Felder der EORI-Prüfung innerhalb der CSV Import bzw. Exportdatei erfolgt in deutscher Sprache. Im Zuge der Erweiterung der Importformate werden diese internationalisiert, d.h. wir werden die Feldnamen zukünftig in englischer Sprache führen. Eine Konfiguration der Feldnamen haben wir allerdings angedacht, um die Flexibilität zu erhöhen.