EORI Validation: Processing settings

You have the option of setting some settings for the EORI Validation on the tab. These are taken into account during processing. These settings are described in detail below.

ID Validation Settings EORI Number Processing

Attempts

You have the option to set the number of retries of a validation by entering the value of the tests. Repetition of the request can be triggered if the remote station of the EOS is busy or your network connection will cause a timeout. Each attempt is stored in the audit log, if enabled.

Delimiter

The delimiter is only relevant for importing CSV files for the EORI Validation (regardless of whether batch processing or background processing). The data is converted into individual values using this delimiter and can be used to check processed. When setting the delimiter to a occurrences in your master data. A comma or semicolon may appear in a Company names occur and lead to an error in processing. We have defined the pipe character “|” as the default value. This delimiter is not necessary for JSON and XLSX.

Spaces

If spaces are allowed in your master data when entering EORI number, this may result in errors in the validation. This setting gives you the Possibility that the validation ignores them.

case-sensitive

If the entry of lowercase letters in your master data is allowed when entering EORI number, this may result in errors in the validation. This setting gives you the Possibility that the validation is case-sensitive and automatically set to the correct format.

Clean EORI Number

If this option is set, the adjusted EORI number (spaces, uppercase and lowercase) in the export file. This means that in log files (these have the same structure as the imported CSV file) the EORI number can be output without this incorrect spelling. When re-importing into your ERP system, the data set can be cleaned up.

Character encoding of the output

With this setting, you have the option to change the code page of the CSV output of the EORI Validation control. By default, UTF-8 is specified here. If the CSV file is used with Microsoft Excel, it is recommended to use Win1252 (this corresponds to the ANSI encoding).

If the data records in the output file of the EORI Validation are not displayed correctly in your text editor or in Microsoft Excel, e.g. with umlauts, please also set this parameter to a value other than the one you are currently using. correctly, please set this parameter to a different one than the one you are currently using. This will solve display problems in most cases.

Einstellungen für die Verarbeitung

Sie haben auf der Reiterkarte die Möglichkeit, einige Einstellungen für die EORI-Prüfung festzulegen. Diese werden bei der Verarbeitung berücksichtigt. Im Folgenden werden diese Einstellungen im Einzelnen beschrieben.

ID Validation Einstellungen EORI-Nummer Verarbeitung

Versuche

Über den eingegebenen Wert der Versuche haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Anzahl an Wiederholungen einer Prüfung bzw. Abfrage einzustellen. Eine Wiederholung der Anfrage kann ausgelöst werden, wenn die Gegenstelle des EOS ausgelastet ist oder Ihre Netzwerkverbindung zu einem Timeout führt. Jeder Versuch wird, sofern aktiviert, im Audit-Log gespeichert.

Trennzeichen

Das Trennzeichen ist nur für den Import von CSV-Dateien für die EORI-Prüfung relevant (unabhängig ob Stapelverarbeitung oder Hintergrundverarbeitung). Die Daten werden in einzelne Werte anhand dieses Trennzeichens aufgeteilt und zur Prüfung aufbereitet. Berücksichtigen Sie bitte bei der Einstellung des Trennzeichens auf ein Vorkommen in Ihren Stammdaten. Ein Komma oder ein Semikolon kann u.U. in einem Firmennamen vorkommen und zu einem Fehler in der Verarbeitung führen. Wir haben das Pipe-Zeichen “|” als Standardwert definiert. Für JSON, XML und XLSX ist dieses Trennzeichen nicht notwendig.

Leerzeichen

Werden Leerzeichen in Ihren Stammdaten bei der Erfassung von EORI-Nummer erlaubt, so kann dies zu Fehlern bei der Abfrage kommen. Diese Einstellung gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, dass bei der Abfrage diese ignoriert werden.

Groß- und Kleinschreibung

Sofern die Eingabe von Kleinbuchstaben in Ihren Stammdaten bei der Erfassung von EORI-Nummer erlaubt ist, so kann dies zu Fehlern bei der Abfrage kommen. Diese Einstellung gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, dass bei der Abfrage die Groß- und Kleinschreibung ignoriert wird und auf das richtige Format automatisch gesetzt wird.

EORI-Nummer bereinigen

Wird diese Option gesetzt, wird die bereinigte EORI-Nummer (Leerzeichen, Groß- und Kleinschreibung) in der Exportdatei zurückgegeben. Dies bedeutet, dass in Protokolldateien (diese haben den gleichen Aufbau wie die importierte CSV Datei) die EORI-Nummer ohne diese fehlerhafte Schreibweise ausgegeben werden. Bei einem Reimport in Ihr ERP System kann somit der Datensatz bereinigt werden.

Zeichenkodierung der Ausgabe

Mit dieser Einstellung haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die Codepage der CSV Ausgabe der EORI Prüfung zu steuern. Im Standard ist hier UTF-8 angegeben. Wird die CSV Datei mit Microsoft Excel weiterverarbeitet, empfiehlt es sich Win1252 (dies entspricht der ANSI Kodierung) empfohlen.